My first pair of hand-knit socks!

I’m done, they are finished and I’m sooooo happy! Pity it’s summer and over 30°C, but hey, I can wait.
Here are some pictures of my joy and pride:

IMG_0348

IMG_0358

Please ignore the mess on my desk! I really hate cleaning it up and as long as I find all my stuff, I don’t feel the need to tidy up my desk!

Okay, back to the socks and the technical details:
Pattern: Hedera
Yarn: KnitPicks Essential Bordeaux
Needle size: 2,25
Happiness: next time, I’d make them longer. But otherwise, I’m totally happy!
Modifications: none, except for the errors I made 🙂

All in all I’d say these were not my last pair of socks! I really enjoyed it. Socks are the perfect project between two huge lace shawls. Yeah, btw, die next lace is already being worked on!

Leave a Reply

