second sock syndrome

My week without knitting is over. And guess what, I didn’t make it. 4 days were enough for me, my hand doesn’t hurt anymore and so I’m back knitting like a maniac. The first sock is done and now I’m suffering from second sock syndrome. A common disease among knitters. The first sock was very exciting, all new and fun. The second one is just boring and I really have to push myself to knit it. Even more when the thing I really want to knit is a stole. So for the next few days I’ll knit my stupid second sock.
Here’s a picture of my first sock ever:

hedera2

3 Comments »

  1. tryphina Said:

    what did i tell you …

  2. tattingchic Said:

    Your socks are very pretty! The name of your blog cracks me up! 🙂

    • uinda Said:

      Hihi thank you 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

