knitting socks

Aeolian is finished, blocked and all. And I it really is huge! I love it and I even love the beads in it! I’ll post photos of the finished piece as soon as I have pretty ones 🙂

About the current project: I never made socks. It never made sense to sit for hours and hours knitting a boring sock. The worst thing is: when you are happy and done you have to knit another one. A week ago I decided to explore the joys of knitting socks anyway and here I am, no ordinary boring socks, no, fancy Hedera. I might lose some sanity in the process but every knitter takes risks. Here is a work in progress picture of my first sock ever:

hedera

As I’m a needle-snob I own a couple of knit pro dpns. The stitch marker is not so fancy, I didn’t carry one with me when I started the project.

1 Comment »

  1. tryphina Said:

    funny how every knitter (including myself) always complains about knitting socks, but does it anyway.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

