the Aeolian shawl

Okay, before you (two) kill me, here’s an update of my current project: the Aeolian shawl

I did 14 repeats of the yucca chart and none of the agave chart (unfortunately I don’t have enough yarn, though I love this pattern). There’s only the main edge chart to go, then I’m done. Hopefully I have enough yarn (I doubt that very much!). We’ll see. So, here are some work in progress pictures:

Aeolion1

See, I’m using a lifeline! I don’t plan to frog it anyway (I’m far too lazy to reknit it), but I just wanted to be sure, that if I f* it up completely, I would be able to go back.

Aeolian 2

the yucca-repeats. No beads next time, looks so cheesy and takes forever to knit!

Aeolian 3

the sad remains of my yarn. The yarn is great btw, it’s merino lace and a real pleasure to work with. The needles are my limited edition gold platted knit picks </show off>

Well, I hope everyone’s happy now πŸ™‚ I’m posting pictures of the finished piece after blocking. I hope it’s going to be huuuuuuge!! Any tips on how to block such a monster? I was thinking about the bed, but have not yet asked if my sweetheart wants to have needles in his bed … why do I have the strong feeling that he will not like this idea? πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

